Tiddington Cricket Club

Tiddington Cricket club was formed in 1886.

The club played friendly cricket until it joined the Oxfordshire Cricket Association league division 2 in 1977 winning the Airey Cup that year to give the club its first senior competition success.

The following year we joined the newly formed Trinity Cricket League, our first year with two league teams. The first X1 won the league six times in eight years up to 1992 and the 2nd X1 were successful winning the league in 1990 before we joined the Thames Valley League in 1993. The first X1 won division 3 in the first season and finished 3rd in 1994 our highest finish in seven years in this league. The second X1 were division 3 champions in 1995 followed by the newly formed 3rd X1 becoming division 3 champions in its first season.

 In 2000 the club returned to expanded Cherwell Cricket League, winning div 3c and runners up in div 6a. This success was rewarded by promotion to div 2 and div 5 and the Radio Oxford Trophy (Aggregate 1st & 2nd X1 league points).

The club has had a few years of promotion and relegation to leave us for 2009, in Division 2, Division 6 and Division 9.

For more please go to  http://www.tiddingtoncricketclub.org